Board announces Presidential finalists

On March 3, the Board of Trustees announced the four finalists for the 22nd Presidency of the College: Andrew H. Card, Jr. of Texas A&M University, CofC graduate Dennis J. Encarnation, Lieutenant Governor Glenn F. McConnell and Martha D. Saunders, Provost and Professor at the University of West Florida.

Chairman Greg Padgett said, “The Board of Trustees is very pleased with the quality and the experience of the candidates named as finalists for the position of president of the College of Charleston.”

“Each candidate would bring a unique set of strengths and capabilities to their leadership of the College, and we look forward to receiving feedback from all of our campus constituencies, and the larger community, on each of these finalists,” he added.

The final announcement was expected mid-March, but delays in the process suggest the President will be named later than scheduled.

1649 Total Views 3 Views Today

'Board announces Presidential finalists' has no comments

Be the first to comment this post!

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published.

Images are for demo purposes only and are properties of their respective owners. Old Paper by

Follow by Email